What ? Huh? Are you DEAF? part 1of ?

The time has come for me to face the fact that I HAVE A HEARING DEFICIENCY THAT IS AFFECTING ME AT HOME AND AT WORK.

I have been aware of my slow degradation of my hearing for about 7 years now, and it is reaching the point where I have to take some action.  I have had Tinnitus all this time and the ringing sometime is very loud, but I have just grown used to it.

I find that I am often missing important information being spoken around me at work, and people find it funny (“are you DEEF”?) .  Its not funny, y’all.

The biggest reason for my not acting on this is the horrendous cost of hearing aids. As more and more of us baby boomers get older the need for this product is slowly exploding, yet there has been little done to allay the cost of these very much needed devices. In today’s technology climate where every version of an electronic device gives you more for less $$, Hearing aids should NOT COST THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS!

I had dug into this a few years ago with the only answer was having to go offshore to get hearing aids at any kind of reduced cost. This morning as I was doing some new research again on this subject I found a company online called Embrace Hearing.  Started in Philadelphia by a couple of smart young men, I may have found a very reasonable source for all of us to purchase hearing aids at very reasonable cost.

I will be wirting about my experieince with this proces and with this company as it unfolds Ech writing will have this same tile, and sequential “part x of ?” title so you can follow along.

If by chance you also suffer form this affliction and would like to ad your comments or even a guest blog posting, feel free to leave me comments or get in touch with me via the “contact me” menu above.

Stay Tooned!

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in General Bloggin, Hearing Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What ? Huh? Are you DEAF? part 1of ?

  1. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Great blog, and sorry to hear it costs thousands! Oy!! Hope you find the right solution!

Now it's your turn...

