“Improve the Mold” I said

My wife and I have raised 3 children to adulthood, each successful in their own way. All are married, all have families, all are employed. Mrs. Air Cooled and I are very blessed.

When they were in their late teen years, I told each of them the following:

“You are a product of the influences of us for all of your life so far, as well as a mix of other outside influences. Your personality, your strengths and weakness are what they are at this point. I challenge you to Improve the Mold that made you who you are.

Become better than Me and your Mom. Take an introspective inventory of who you are, and how you became that person. Consider all of the traits that came from living in our home for most of your life that make you YOU. Determine what the good parts are and make those stronger in you.

Then find the one or two personality traits about me or your mom that absolutely do not like about me or you Mom that you see in your self,  and lock that in your mind. Now from this day forward spend the rest of your life eradicating that from your personality  so that you don’t pass that bad trait on to children that you will have. Then pass this advice onto your children when they are old enough to understand this task.”

Only time will tell………..

‘Nuff Said that to them many years ago.

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Improve the Mold” I said

  1. Absolutely stellar advice!

Now it's your turn...

