Same Beautiful Clear Blue Sky …

…As it was on This Day 11 years ago. Simply gorgeous day. I went out to put up our flag this morning. I pull out a small step ladder so I could reach the clamp that holds our Flag on the front brick of our house. after I inserted the flag pole into the clamp I turned around to look over my shoulder before coming down the ladder and I see the flag, and the blue cloudless sky, and the vapor trail of a passenger jet heading south in the sky.

It was a perfect picture statement of what today is about. it made me tear up. I wish I could have grabbed a camera fast enough. the photo below was taken about 20 minuets after the event. The cloud string was not anywhere is site.

This was taken about 20 minuets after the moment the jet has flown by

A couple nights ago one of the news channels was replaying their special, a timeline of events, with interviews of people involved in that day. My first reaction was ” I’ve seen this one, let me see what else is on” but before I changed channels, i ended up watching the whole program. – TWICE. It made me sob at times.  I will probably always sob every time I see programs about this horrible, horrible day. September 11th 2001.

Remember.

No silly comments today from me.

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in GREAT INSPIRATIONS, Just Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Now it's your turn...

