Should I Write? or Program? or Play?

Just  letting you know I’m still around. I have been busy because I have a few projects I have been working on that I need to finish.

Photo of the living room of a compulsive hoarder

Not my living room

This week I am on vacation and trying to go thru a LOT of junk to pitch, give away or absorb into my THINGS.

NERD

NERD (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I also have a project for a club I belong to and that project is to build a new and more comprehensive website for the club.  I am learning a new programming method and the learning curve has been steep, but I am making pretty good progress finally.

Español: Keith Emerson, de fondo el Moog modular.

Me in my MIND (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And thirdly ( is that a word?) ( yea, I just looked it up), I have one of my Keyboards sitting on the living room coffee table because the other night my daughter was her and she was performing a new song she had learned for me.

So this evening Mrs. air Cooled is up doing her baby sitting thing for “Celine” and “Mr. Wright” because they are both working the 3rd watch this evening………. SO…………

I have some unfettered time on my hands……

Decisions, decisions, – do I wanna write a blog and get it posted this evening, or do I want to just take advantage of the Yamaha sitting there and doodle on the key for a couple of hours? OR  do I want to make more progress on the club website, since I have all evening unfettered by interruptions from Mrs. Air Cooled? ( I need o give here a proper pseudonym)

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Well, I think I can  zip off this quick blog and get it posted just to let folks know I am alive, and Then try to see what progress I can make on the website……. then after a couple more glasses of wine maybe i can sit down and play a bit while I am ‘loosened up ‘ with the wine and see how badly I can play..  that would be a triple Play. that would just top off a perfect evening since my Beloved Indians won this evening against the Mariners!

WaHoo! Go Tribe!

Indians logo

Indians logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I wil let yu now How it turns out.

‘Nuff Said for now….. time’za Waistin……..

Add your 2 cents below…….

Well its been 2 hours now, and I got sidetracked………… I searching for a photo of some famous people, I stumbled onto my Buddie Joe Walsh, my fellow Air Cooled Underware brother – WB6ACU – in a video playing a superb blues solo… ( yep Joe is a certified Ham radio operator as well as  a Kick ass guitar player.)  and at the moment I am listening to David Gilmour….  God I miss playing on in a band……. 

did i just give out a clue above?
-mmmmmmmmmmm could be……

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in General Bloggin and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Should I Write? or Program? or Play?

  1. Hello Mr. AC. So glad to see a blog post from you. Thanks for gracing us with your online presence once again. Have you found your video cam under that pile of STUFF? (You do know that I’m a professional organizer, right? LOL)

    • Hi CDN. Thanks. Movie cam– I know right where that is. Problem with that is I have to download some of the tapes to my hard drive so i have something to record on. However,,,, I have not seen my Jump Kit in a couple of years. It’s is a duffle bag of emergency supplies, (extra clothing, batteries, flashlight, a few food staples, flashlight etc) for the longest time ……….. hmmmmmm.

  2. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Love the post and so nice to see your return! 😀

    Pink.

  3. Yepp, you just did. And those wide awake got it. Maybe soon we might even get a vid of you playing that Yamaha, back turned around for privacy concerns. I’ve seen that before. No, I’m kidding. What I,ve actually seen and paused to go ‘hmm’ at, was a video of a guy demonstrating something, but he had recorded it just so that only his hands at work could be seen. Hmm? Privacy and anonymity concerns, I guess.
    Congrats on the vicarious victory 🙂 , hope the programming goes well.

Now it's your turn...

