A Quickie

writing this “Memories of …. ” series I mentioned is going to be lot tougher then I thought, and take more time than I imagined at first.

So here is a Quickie to keep you entertained.  🙂

It is Friday. Shhh! What’s that sound? Oh that’s the ringing in my ears that come with tinnitus.  No wait, really, something IS missing.
It seems pretty quiet the last few days around here.
Hmmmm      what   am   I    not    – OH!!!!  NOW I know  —  the DAM Phone quit ringing. It hasn’t rung since early Tuesday morning.

Is it working? Did I pay the bill?
Let me check
Yep it’s got dial tone.
I better call myself just to be sure.-
Yep its working.  I can still talk to myself.
I do that when I need someone Intelligent to listen.

Hmmm – so why in the world……..

TADA! — I just remembered.  SUPER TUESDAY. That’s it.
Now that all that hoopla is over those silly wannabes wont be bothering me till September probably.  No I don’t have to hear any more TV and radio commercials, or robo calls wanting to know how Im gonna vote, if I am gong to vote, or telling me how I should vote, and about how  “The other Guy is  SCUM” ,  and “Vote for Me and I’ll set you free”, or “I will put a chicken in every pot, and 2 cars in every garage”.

If that guy wins I’m not sure how that’s gonna work out cuz  I only have a one car garage. Unless maybe they are promising that they will build me a new garage,  (to live in because I lost my house to  foreclosure)  OR,  the two cars they are going to put in my one car garage are Barbie Cars.  Ha ha.

The mailman looks pretty relieved I noticed too, now that he doesn’t have to carry thousands of those  pretty 4 x 7 cards with the lOCAL wannabees picture, most of whom we don’t likely know,  of them standing with or shaking hands with some other people we don’t know ( or even CARE who THEY like).

If you live in one of the 10 states that are part of this years Super Tuesday, you know EXACTLY  WHAT I’M TALKIN’ about.

Whew glad that’s over for a while.

Now maybe i can get a nap in..

zzzzzzz

‘Nuff Said that.

note- this is about as political as I intend to get on this blog- never fear. This post was about the Lunacy of it all.- Also we did not really lose our house to foreclosure. The example was just thrown in to demonstrate the Lunacy of our laws sometimes.

 

 

 

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Quickie

  1. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Love the random musings! And I’m so relieved to hear you didn’t lose the house as I about stopped and choked on my potato chips when I read that line. 😀

    Pink.

Now it's your turn...

