Blogger vs WordPress

I used to be on Blogger, but I only had a fewpostings, and never did much with it. When I decided to get semi serious about maybe regularly active, I wanted to try WordPress before settling in.

I have to say I have some to like WordPress better. I never really understood the blogger Dashboard, it seemed to confusing to me,

The WordPress dashboard seem much more straight forward, and user friendly, and the ability to email a blog in from my phone is just the ticket sometimes.

I  have not been able to get the blackberry application to work on my phone, but I prefer doing most of my editing and reading on a real computer anyway.

And as a side note, I had a problem that I could not figure out how to rectify it, but after posting a HELP comment in a support forum I received a spot on helpfully reply within Minutes– Literally.

so I think I will stay here for my personal blogging.

In My Opinion

’nuff Said

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in ..and Raves, General Bloggin and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Blogger vs WordPress

  1. Hey ‘Nuff,

    I haven’t tried any other blogging platforms, but I came onto WordPress in 2010 to set up a blog for my Pacific Crest Trail hike I was doing (http://thf2.wordpress.com). I needed something I could update from towns on the trail, as I was using my iPod Touch to do all of my updating. Loved it. Most of the stuff you see on that blog from may until September 2011 were from the trail.

    Hope you enjoy it here, and congrats on the Freshlee Prezzed! 🙂

    Dug
    http:tr4f.wordpress.com

    • WALMHOTWSF– ( Walking About Laughing My Head Off That was So Funny).
      I love that you gave me a first name!I may use that now, giving you full credit of course. I had to get up from the laptop I was laughing so hard. I can see that we have some similar thought patterns Thanks for the good laugh!
      ‘Nuff GRIN

  2. Funny thing is, I couldn’t decide between the two so I started blogging on both. Care to guess how many posts my blogger has right now? One. I posted one on there after I decided to try them both out. Granted, I only have three on WP so far, but I think I prefer it to blogger so far.

  3. I, too, started out at Blogger. When I moved to WP I ran both blogs for a while but found myself drawn more to WordPress. The community here is also more supportive and fun.

    • I am glad you are here. to be truthful I dint give blogger a complete run through, but When i started this one i found it so much easier to use. A Pharmacist huh? That was almost my Career, but alas it was not to be. I think I’m gonna Chillax after I get all the comments replied to GRIN!

  4. I too started out with Blogger, yet never really blogged steadily. Then a year after I began that one, I started an entirely new blog on WordPress and now post regularly. Enjoy the heck out of it. Noticed that through WordPress I’ve made more connections with other bloggers than on Blogger. Am now thinking of moving my other blog from Blogger to WordPress.

  5. glenn147 says:

    I came over and Imported my Two Blogs from Blogger…I have also found it Easy to Navigate over here. I have Enjoyed your Blog,s sounds like we Share a Few Ideas and Thoughts…Best of Luck Keep Blogging…Glenn

  6. char says:

    I love WordPress a lot better than Blogger too. It’s very slick.

Now it's your turn...

