So what happens at ten?

When I finished the previous entry I got this little banner pop over that said I have written “9 blogs, just one more to go.”

“So”, I wondered aloud to myself since it is only me and the dog at home tonight,
I wonder what happens when i post blog entry #10″

Do bells and whistles go off?
Do I get Freshly Pressed?
Will I win any money?
Will I be invited to play on stage with one of my favorite musicians?

Or will I just get some lame “congratulations” message that won’t really benefit me in any way.

Lets find out.

Also I thing i figured out how to use the categories thing, so maybe tomorrow I will readjust some of my writings and get that fixed.

Now about “tags”

it is said that the three most used words used in tabloids, or marking or something like that are Free Money and sex.  so if i use those in my articles all the time will I get better coverage from google,? or how about Politics? It seems Newt and Romney and Santorum are three words that are used a lot right now. Will those bring me legions of followers?

Oh well while the use of these words are truly misleading, because the only thing free here are my musings,  (I am not likely to make any money and this is not a site about sex), lets see if any of this does in fact bring any attention to my site. Heck even if someone complains at least found me! :p)  and then if people read some of  the other entries they may say “wow,  that Air Cooled Underware person is really weird.”

you gotta admit– it is a weird name

For the benefit of other new bloggers here, as soon as I post this, I will enter a comment and let you know what happens. Presuming a limousine doesn’t suddenly show up and Joe Walsh or Peter Frampton, or Christina Agulara or that readers Digest guy isn’t knocking on my door right away………..

’nuff said.

tag ps- there’s some of them strange tag suggestions again– Ten Commandments?  Usher? really – come on man…….something is seriously wrong with that thing.

About Air Cooled Underware

Everyday life provides many an occasion to make you think "hmmmm, " and you feel that you may offer some insight to that situaion, or have an alternate view of it. This occurs to me a lot. when this happens I have to express it someway and so I write about these things and just maybe I will catch the interest of a reader / follower or two long the way. For further information about "ME", click on "About Me" above. Thanks for reading my Stuff.
This entry was posted in General Bloggin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So what happens at ten?

  1. Yes! I’ve found the FP’d post. Congrats! 🙂

  2. Lol. This made me laugh, too. I ran across your blog while surfing tags on WP., then I noticed a post in which you mention that you had been FreshlyPressed. Now I’m looking for the FP’d post but I can’t find it. Still looking….

  3. It worked, I came to your page for a “tag” that wasn’t the subject of your post. I did however get a chuckle out of it so thanks.

  4. Ok as stated above- i am here to report what happened when I posted the 10th entry. Well since I am writing this right away it is apparent no one is knocking on my door to give me money . I just got a congratulation message and i have reached my goal to write 10 posting. I didn’t know I had that goal but now I have achieved it.

Now it's your turn...

